The State of Florida Timeshare Disclosure Law
New Florida Timeshare Laws went into effect on July 1, 2012. The new laws (HB 1001) can be read here: https://www.flsenate.gov/Session/Bill/2012/1001
The new Florida Timeshare laws require full and fair disclosure of terms, conditions, and services by resale service providers acting on behalf of consumer timeshare resellers or on behalf of prospective consumer resale purchasers, regardless of the business model employed by the resale service provider.
Timeshare Sales Team has provided this page, Florida-Timeshare-Disclosure, to be fully compliant with Florida Timeshare Laws.
Timeshare Resale and Rental Ratios
Timeshare Sales Team is very proud to report that it’s advertisers have sold and or rented over $16,693,094 since we began business in 2003 and completed 3,559 timeshare resale contracts or rental lease agreements.
In 2019 our advertisers sold and or rented $479,982. That year we advertised 1,607 number of rental ads and 1,603 of resale ads. The ratio or percentage of resale's versus advertised was 3.6% and rentals were 1.9%.
In 2018 our advertisers sold and or rented $641,685. That year we advertised 1,107 number of rental ads and 1,014 of resale ads. The ratio or percentage of resale's versus advertised was 8.5% and rentals were 1%.
Timeshare Sales Team strongly encourages advertisers to market their timeshare for sell or for rent at the lowest price they can, in order to attract potential buyers and/or renters.
To advertise with Timeshare Sales Team, you must sign this document.
If users have any questions, please contact us:
Timeshare Sales Team, Inc.
9200 N.W. 39th Avenue Suite 130
Gainesville, Florida 32606
info at timeshare sales team dot com